In 2009, we undertook a review of how academic standards of UK higher education awards delivered in India are being maintained. We have published individual reports for the 10 institutions that were audited. In addition, we have published case studies on particular aspects of eight institutions' partnerships, and three thematic studies exploring patterns emerging from our reviews across a range of institutions.


Overview report


The overview report gives a description of higher education in India at the time of the audit, in order to provide a better understanding of the context in which the various collaborative arrangements are operating. It also provides analysis of the activity of UK universities based on survey results obtained before the audit.



Audit reports


In 2009, we conducted an Audit of Overseas Provision in India. The following 10 partnerships were audited:


Audit of overseas provision University of Bradford and the Institute for Integrated Learning in Management, India

Publication Date: 09 Jul 2009

Author: QAA
Format: PDF
Size: 213 KB

Audit of overseas provision Cranfield University and the Institute of Clinical Research, India

Publication Date: 09 Jul 2009

Author: QAA
Format: PDF
Size: 201 KB

Audit of overseas provision De Montfort University and the Daly College Business School, Indore, India

Publication Date: 09 Jul 2009

Author: QAA
Format: PDF
Size: 165 KB

Audit of overseas provision Edinburgh Napier University and the Institute of Advanced Management, India

Publication Date: 09 Jul 2009

Author: QAA
Format: PDF
Size: 208 KB

Audit of overseas provision University of Huddersfield and the Institute of Hotel Management, Aurangabad, India

Publication Date: 09 Jul 2009

Author: QAA
Format: PDF
Size: 161 KB

Audit of overseas provision London South Bank University and Loyola College, Chennai, India

Publication Date: 09 Jul 2009

Author: QAA
Format: PDF
Size: 161 KB

Audit of overseas provision Oxford Brookes University and the Institute for International Management and Technology, India

Publication Date: 09 Jul 2009

Author: QAA
Format: PDF
Size: 159 KB

Audit of overseas provision University of Plymouth and the International Maritime Institute, Delhi

Publication Date: 09 Jul 2009

Author: QAA
Format: PDF
Size: 149 KB

Audit of overseas provision Queen Margaret University and the International Institute of Hotel Management, Kolkata, India

Publication Date: 08 Jul 2009

Author: QAA
Format: PDF
Size: 160 KB

Audit of overseas provision Staffordshire University and the University of Madras, India

Publication Date: 09 Jul 2009

Author: QAA
Format: PDF
Size: 172 KB

UK collaboration in India: institutional case studies


In the same year, we researched and wrote eight case studies.



UK collaboration in India: institutional thematic studies


We also created three thematic studies: